Schools Officials Contacted in the State of Nevada
Children Developing Chronic Health Problems in Nevada Schools
Mailed 2-26-10
The Honorable Governor Jim Gibbons
State Capitol
101 N. Carson Street
Carson City, NV 89701
Robin Reedy-Chief of Staff
Adriana G Fralick-General Counsel
Jodi Protopappas-Exec. Assist.-General Counsel
Dawn Gibbons-First Lady
Lieutenant Governor Brian K. Krolicki

Senator John Ensign
400 South Virginia Street, Suite 738
Reno Nevada 89501

Senator Harry Reid
600 East William St, #302
Carson City, NV 89701

Chief Tony Almaraz
Department of Public Safety
555 Wright Way
Carson City, NV 89711-0900

Mike Willden, Director
Nevada Department of Health and Human Services
4126 Technology Way, Room 100
Carson City, NV 89706-2009

William J. Raggio- Minority Floor Leader
Nevada Senate
401 S. Carson St.
Carson City, NV 89701
Steven A. Horsford- Majority Floor Leader
Michael A. Schneider- President Pro Tempore

Attorney General Catherine Cortez Masto
100 North Carson Street
Carson City, Nevada 89701-4717

Diane Comeaux
Bureau of Child, Family & Community Wellness
4150 Technology Way
Carson City, Nevada 89706

David Fraser - Executive Director
Nevada League of Cities and Municipalities
310 S. Curry Street
Carson City, NV 89703

Richard Whitley-Administrator
Nevada State Health Division
4150 Technology Way
Carson City, Nevada  89706

Keith W. Rheault-Superintendent of Public Instruction
Department of Education
700 E. Fifth Street
Carson City, NV 89701
Dave Cook - BOE
Zhan Okuda-Lim – BOE
Ken Mc Kenna – BOE
Jan Biggerstaff - BOE
Charlotte Hill - BOE
Craig Wilkinson - BOE
Willia Chaney - BOE
Anthony Ruggiero - BOE
Gloria Bonaventura - BOE
Dr. Cliff Ferry, Vice President
Christopher Wallace, President
Gloria Dopf-Deputy Superintendent of Instruction -Research and Evaluative Services

Barbara Clark (Chair) Advisory Council on Parental Involvement
School Board Representative
11602 Andes Street
Reno, NV 89506

Alison Turner- Advisory Council on Parental Involvement
Parent Representative
8225 Paseo Vista Drive
Las Vegas, NV 89128

Mr. Richard Stokes, Superintendent
Carson City School District
P.O. Box 603
Carson City, NV 89702

Dr. Carolyn Ross, Superintendent
Churchill County School District
545 E. Richards Street
Fallon, NV 89406

Dr. Walt Rulffes, Superintendent
Clark County School District
5100 West Sahara Avenue
Las Vegas, NV 89146

John Soderman, Superintendent
Douglas County School District
P.O. Box 1888
Minden, NV 89423

Mrs. Antoinette Cavanaugh, Superintendent
Elko County School District
P.O. Box 1012
Elko, NV 89803

Mr. Robert Aumaugher, Superintendent
Esmeralda County School District
P.O. Box 560
Goldfield, NV 89013

Mr. Ben Zunino, Superintendent
Eureka County School District
P.O. Box 249
Eureka, NV 89316

Mr. Mike Bumgartner, Superintendent
Humboldt County School District
310 East Fourth Street
Winnemucca, NV 89445

Mr. Curtis Jordan, Superintendent
Lander County School District
P.O. Box 1300
Battle Mountain, NV 89820

Ms. Nykki Holton, Superintendent
Lincoln County School District
P. O. Box 118
Panaca, NV 89042

Ms. Caroline McIntosh, Superintendent
Lyon County School District
25 E. Goldfield Avenue
Yerington, NV 89447

Dr. Paul "Hank" Kirk, Superintendent
Mineral County School District
P.O. Box 1540
Hawthorne, NV 89415

Dr. William "Rob" Roberts, Superintendent
Nye County School District
P.O. Box 113
Tonopah, NV 89049

Mr. Daniel W. Fox, Superintendent
Pershing County School District
P.O. Box 389
Lovelock, NV 89419

Dr. Robert "Rob" Slaby, Superintendent
Storey County School District
P. O. Box C
Virginia City, NV 89440

Mr. Paul Dugan, Superintendent
Washoe County School District
P.O. Box 30425
Reno, NV 89520-3425

Mr. Robert Dolezal, Superintendent
White Pine County School District
1135 Avenue C
Ely, NV 89301-2331

Keith Wells- Administrator
Motor Pool Division
750 E King  St.
Carson City, NV 89701

D. Crow
Nevada State Public Defender
511 E. Robinson Street #1
Carson City, NV 89701

Karen Caterino-Manager
State of Nevada Risk Management
201 S Roop Street, Suite 201
Carson City, NV 89701

Mayor Bob Crowell
Carson City Hall
201 N. Carson Street, Suite 2
Carson City, NV  89701
Robin Williamson – Ward 1

Neil Rombardo - District Attorney
885 E. Musser Street, Suite 2030
Carson City, NV   89701

Mayor Ken Tedford Jr.
Fallon City Hall
55 W. Williams Avenue
Fallon, NV 89406
Councilwoman Rachel Dahl

Councilwoman Lois Tarkanian
Las Vegas City Hall, Tenth Floor
400 Stewart Avenue
Las Vegas, NV 89101
Mayor Oscar B. Goodman

Daniel T. Madzelan, Assistant Secretary
Arne Duncan, Secretary of Education
Margot M. Rogers, Chief of Staff
Charles P. Rose, General Counsel
Thelma Melendez, Assistant Secretary
U.S. Department of Education
400 Maryland Avenue, SW
Washington, D.C. 20202

Thomas R. Frieden, MD, MPH, Director (404-639-3311)
Ileana Arias, PhD
CDC – Directors Office
1600 Clifton Rd.
Atlanta, GA 30333

L.J. David Wallace, MSEH
CDC – Division of Unintentional Injury Prevention
1600 Clifton Rd.
Atlanta, GA 30333

Grant Baldwin, PhD, MPH (e-mail: gfb3@CDC.GOV)
Injury Center - Acting Deputy Director
1600 Clifton Rd.
Atlanta, GA 30333
Secretary Lisa Clark 404-488-1494

Kathleen N. Straus, President,
Michigan Department of Education
608 W. Allegan Street
P.O. Box 30008
Lansing, MI  48909

Kathleen Sebelius-Secretary
U.S. Department of Health & Human Services
200 Independence Avenue, S.W.
Washington, D.C. 20201

The Honorable Jennifer M. Granholm
Governor of Michigan
P.O. Box 30013
Lansing, Michigan 48909  (517) 373-3400

The Honorable Mi. Senator Carl Levin
District Deputy - Dusty Houser 989-754-2494
515 N. Washington Avenue, Suite 402
Saginaw, MI 48607-1370

The Honorable Mi. Senator Debbie Stabenow
Melissa Kaltenback – Aide (517-203-1760)
221 W. Lake Lansing Road, Suite 100
East Lansing, MI 48823

The Honorable US Representative Dale Kildee
Mr. Jim Lewis        - Deputy District Director (989-755-8904)
515 N. Washington - Suite 401
Saginaw, Mi. 48607

The Honorable Andy Dillon
Speaker of the House
Room 166 Capitol Building
P.O. Box 30014
Lansing, MI 48909 (517-373-0857)

The Honorable Michael Bishop
Mi. Senate Majority Leader
PO Box 30036 – S-106 Capitol
Lansing, MI  48909  (517-373-2417)

Jim Gale (
Jim Sinnamon (
Mi. Child Day Care Licensing
7109 W. Saginaw, 2nd Floor
Lansing, Mi. 48909
517 373-8300